Dr.Stranglove or How I Learned To Stop Worrying & Start Relating

Standard

The Russian writer Fydor Dostoyevsky once noted in his famous novel Crime and Punishment;“We sometimes encounter people, even perfect strangers, who begin to interest us at first sight, somehow suddenly, all at once, before a word has been spoken.” However, he wrote this in the 19th century and as Bob Dylan once wrote, the times they are a changing, I earnestly believe people in our modern society have begun to disassociate themselves from one another more than ever. Though I wouldn’t argue the avenues and means of connecting socially the world over have clearly grown in the past few decades. I would argue that there is a very large amount of individuals vastly underutilizing these tools and their potential(both the person and the mechanism). As the internet and web offerings continue to expand, connecting with someone is literally becoming as easy as the click of a mouse.

Thusly, I have created this blog to fish out some reasons,methods, advantages, and so on, that coincide with actually relating to others. Be it within the context of your community, your country, your planet, or anyone you deal with regularly or irregularly. I believe there is genuine value that can be derived from building and maintaining relationships the world over. I will use this blog and would like to insist ANYONE else feel free to help contribute to its content accomplishing the aforementioned goal or how it expands accordingly. As this is my first post and I am only one person, I have elected to start small and within the framework of my own background. 

Now you may have gathered from the design of my blog that I am an enthusiast of the arts. Especially when the artist is someone who graduated in my very own graduating class in high school. A gentlemen by the name of Topher South elected to write and publish his very own book by the name of The Difficulty Machine and below is the link to purchase a copy. My own way of advertising for my community and the unique individuals within it.

Topher South’s Book

Leave a Reply

