Breakfast at Epiphanies

Standard

“I never think of myself as an icon. What is in other people’s minds is not in my mind. I just do my thing.” Words to live by, or in this case blog by, from the one and only Audrey Hepburn.

After a series of recent events involving the deactivation of this very blog for an issue regarding a questionable link. The sudden realization or meaning behind this blog became more clear to me than ever. As this blog began for personal branding  or to create something of an online presence for myself. There must then be some blogs generated and created entirely from the mind of Joshua Tyler Burkhardt. No more or less and no links or videos that involve the thoughts, opinions, and concerns of others.  This may be somewhat selfish but blogging already seems somewhat self indulgent.

So with this in mind, I promise to hereby occasional create posts that are free of any content other than my own. I believe this will add a new level of personality to the blog and give the readers a better sense of who I am. However, I am open to suggestions or questions and am willing to give my own insights on a variety of fields of interest if called upon.

For example, I’ll share with you something interesting  I’ve come across and sure it’s not a for leaf clover but I hope it brings you some luck…

(P.S. I do realize there is a bit of irony in opening a blog of this nature with a quote from someone else.)

Leave a Reply

